Anne Marie Bompart

Tue, Apr 14, 2015, 2:46am
On Monday, April 13, “Selma” was screened at Columbia’s Miller Theatre. Following the movie, influential Columbia affiliates Samuel Roberts, June Cross, Jamal Joseph, Frances Negrón-Muntaner, Patricia Williams, and Suzanne Goldberg discussed public memory, the surveillance state, and the state of...
Thu, Mar 26, 2015, 2:55am
A number of films from the Danish experimental film festival Dogme 95 are on display at New York City’s Museum of Arts and Design. The movement sought to revolutionize methods of filmmaking and storytelling.
Sun, Mar 8, 2015, 5:10pm
The Bacchanal board announced Big Sean as this year’s headliner on Sunday.
Mon, Feb 23, 2015, 2:01am
Columbia University alumnus Graham Moore won for “The Imitation Game” at the 2015 Oscars.
Thu, Jan 22, 2015, 7:02am
On Saturday, the Goddard Riverside Community Center is hosting a kickoff party for its Big Read Marathon, a three-month series of events that will explore issues of immigration and gentrification in context of the novel “The Beautiful Things That Heaven Bears.”
Wed, Jan 21, 2015, 1:18am
Jodie Foster is set to headline the 2015 Athena Film Festival, which seeks to empower young women and display the importance of their perspective through female-centric films and workshops.
Sat, Jan 10, 2015, 2:42am
Arts and Entertainment wants you to be a spring semester columnist! Columns can talk about current events in arts and entertainment, a personal experience, or anything in between. Past columns have touched on alcohol recipes, healthy comfort food, “Serial,” Lupe Fiasco's set at Bacchanal, and more...
Fri, Dec 12, 2014, 3:57pm
The spring 2015 Bacchanal concert will be taking place following a number of changes, the Bacchanal board announced in a press release Friday.
Thu, Oct 16, 2014, 1:21am
Anne Marie Bompart reflects on the stress of future job prospects and how it has made her question her academic path. 
Thu, Sep 18, 2014, 4:16am
Anne Marie Bompart explores this weekend’s upcoming Brooklyn Book Festival, where writers and readers will converge on the borough to discuss literature past and present and the future of the industry.

Pages