Julie Moon

Fri, Dec 11, 2015, 12:23am
California’s record drought is threatening two of its top resources—trees and agriculture farmers.
Mon, Dec 7, 2015, 10:59pm
This article is part of a series covering Columbia research o
Thu, Dec 3, 2015, 8:46am
Mentorship can thoroughly enhance a student's experience, even after graduation. The only problem? They're not so easy to find. Who's responsibility is it to forge these relationships?
Tue, Nov 10, 2015, 10:58pm
Almost 5,000 researchers waded out into the Hudson River last month, taking data on everything from cloud cover to salinity. The twist? The researchers were students from kindergarten to 12th grade.
Tue, Apr 21, 2015, 1:26am
I have recently realized that I had misinterpreted meditation entirely. Meditating is not about thinking less; it’s about being alert to the patterns of one’s thoughts.
Wed, Apr 8, 2015, 12:43am
Columnist Julie Moon argues that the stereotype of all artists as mentally and emotionally unstable is untrue. In fact, artists should, and often do, rely on mental and emotional well-being to be their best creative selves.  
Tue, Mar 24, 2015, 2:03am
Emotional intelligence—the ability to interpret and manage one’s and others’ feelings—is less an innate sensibility and more a skill that can be learned, strengthened, and most importantly, shared.
Tue, Mar 3, 2015, 12:17am
Movement was another part of my daily life that my disorder besieged; I was obsessed with exercise. When I didn’t exert my body to mild exhaustion, I felt something more harrowing than physical grogginess: inadequacy.
Tue, Feb 17, 2015, 1:51am
What is Columbia’s student body’s relationship with food and wellness?
Tue, Feb 3, 2015, 1:40am
Often, we feel as if we are “surviving” our time at Columbia, rather than enjoying it. But this does not, and should not, need to be the case.

Pages