identity

Mon, Oct 24, 2016, 9:48pm
Identity is not authority.
Mon, Oct 17, 2016, 10:35pm
Columbia student discusses her experience of being a woman of mixed heritage.
Thu, Apr 21, 2016, 1:22am
The American dream is different for each individual.
Tue, Mar 22, 2016, 10:11pm
Third culture kids are raised in a culture other than that of their parents. This overlap of multiple homes creates a unique and global identity that shapes the way they see and understand the world.  
Tue, Mar 1, 2016, 11:32pm
On identifying and reclaiming Indo-Caribbean heritage in the Columbia community.
Fri, Feb 26, 2016, 2:16am
Wed, Feb 10, 2016, 3:49am
The BDSM community at Columbia and beyond provides opportunities for members to safely and fluidly explore their identity and sexuality.
Wed, Jan 20, 2016, 10:53pm
Political correctness should be encouraged on Columbia’s campus. 
Mon, Oct 26, 2015, 11:27pm
Mixed-race people shouldn’t feel pressured to identify with only one cultural or ethnic group.  
Mon, Sep 14, 2015, 11:29pm
New York is diverse. Columbia is diverse. We are diverse—and diversity is good. These maxims comprised both a major theme of and a crucial takeaway from NSOP. But, of course, differences can cause misunderstandings. And so awareness must be raised. Awareness is key.

Pages