sports columns

Mon, Nov 16, 2015, 2:34am
A win over Kansas State is crucial to building Columbia’s case for a potential at-large bid to the NCAA Tournament.
Thu, Apr 30, 2015, 11:35am
Thanks to their head coaches, football and basketball will see success in the seasons to come.
Tue, Apr 21, 2015, 10:00pm
As the 2015 NFL Draft approaches, Justin Aimonetti takes a look at the Ivy League’s presence at the draft through the years.
Tue, Apr 14, 2015, 10:37pm
David Spinosa travels through the history of baseball, and its influence on the development of a Light Blue team.
Tue, Apr 7, 2015, 10:31pm
Guest columnist Phil Polefrone responds to Yeabsira Tigitsu’s argument that MLS has yet to establish the basis for legitimacy.
Tue, Mar 31, 2015, 11:29pm
Ryan Young reflects on select experiences at many of the places he has visited during his time at Columbia.
Tue, Mar 24, 2015, 9:13pm
Ryan Young reviews each of the stadiums and arenas he has visited in his career.
Fri, Feb 27, 2015, 4:45pm
“All of them?!” head coach Brett Boretti screamed into his cellphone, looking back at me with a look of utter disbelief. “He left all of them,” he repeated in a more subdued tone.  I had forgotten my jerseys. 
Tue, Feb 17, 2015, 9:58pm
The Ivy League has been making understated contributions to the NFL for some time now, and the NFL Scouting Combine will give the Ancient Eight a chance to continue that legacy.
Tue, Feb 3, 2015, 9:41pm
Columbia football's Justin Aimonetti compares an individual's GPA to a team's final record and the influence it has on the public's perception.

Pages