Art

Wed, Oct 21, 2009, 12:32am
The Broadway Mall Association set up an installation of sculptures scattered along the Broadway Mall, the thin island of green that divides the east and west sides of the avenue.
Mon, Oct 12, 2009, 1:24am
The Dwyer Cultural Center at 123rd Street at St. Nicholas Avenue in Harlem has established itself as a haven for local artists.
Sun, Oct 4, 2009, 6:26pm
Before coming to college, I had a vague, yet sufficient, definition of art. Thanks to academia, I had to let go of all my presuppositions about art, and pretty much everything else I thought I knew.
Thu, Sep 10, 2009, 8:21pm
Here’s a list of the top options New York has to offer art enthusiasts in want of a cold mojito.
Sun, Feb 22, 2009, 10:55pm
Where is art?
Fri, Jan 30, 2009, 4:33am
As members of one campus group protested the recent military action in Gaza, they asked Columbia students to give them a hand in spreading awareness—literally.
Tue, Apr 8, 2008, 10:02pm
I went to see the Rolling Stones’ concert-film Shine A Light this past weekend, and even without having to later restrain a Spectator editor (who shall remain anonymous) from picking a fight with a gentleman at least double his weight, I found myself perplexed by the experience.
Mon, Mar 10, 2008, 3:04am
Armenian contemporary art and cultural divides were on the minds of international scholars, artists, and musicians who gathered in Alfred Lerner Hall to participate in a day-long forum on the Armenian diaspora and artistic development on Saturday.
Mon, Mar 3, 2008, 8:14pm
The marriage of engineering and art can produce stunning results.
Sat, Dec 29, 2007, 3:32pm
One of Lawrence Weiner's works of art currently on display at the Whitney Museum of American Art is A Square Removal From a Rug in Use.

Pages