International students

Wed, Oct 19, 2016, 1:29am
In an effort to provide more support and greater attention to Barnard’s transfer, international, and commuter community, Student Government Association will require class council vice presidents to serve as members of its Transfer, International, and Commuter Student Interests Committee.
Wed, Oct 5, 2016, 8:56pm
Graduate Workers of Columbia provides essential protections to international students.
Fri, Feb 26, 2016, 2:16am
Wed, Jan 27, 2016, 2:34am
From ubiquitous jokes to trends to references, pop culture is America’s second language. International students discuss their experience navigating it.
Mon, Dec 14, 2015, 2:17am
To be a Chinese international student is to face the conflicting values of our educational backgrounds and our home country.
Tue, Oct 20, 2015, 11:02pm
Dealing with work authorization is a nightmare for international students.
Thu, Apr 30, 2015, 4:40am
Columbia’s international students who identify as LGBTQ push back against stereotypes on their culture and sexuality.
Wed, Apr 15, 2015, 5:21am
Admissions for international students is need-aware. What does that mean for Columbia's goal of being globally diverse?
Wed, Apr 1, 2015, 9:38pm
A familiar restaurant brings back memories of a family dinner in the past.
Tue, Nov 25, 2014, 7:01pm
As the campus starts to empty on Wednesday for Thanksgiving break, a group of souls are left to haunt the premises for four days: the international kids who don’t know what Thanksgiving is, West Coasties who can’t pay for Thanksgiving and Christmas flights, and the voluntary avoider

Pages