Christopher Lopez

Sat, Dec 10, 2016, 8:11pm
Men’s basketball will return home looking to snap a three-game skid as it takes on Division III foe Manhattanville College on Sunday.
Mon, Dec 5, 2016, 2:37am
Men’s basketball ended its first stretch of nonconference play at 3-4. Here are some thoughts, opinions, and observations from Spectator’s basketball beat writers, the “Step Back” three.
Thu, Dec 1, 2016, 9:31pm
Despite a career-best 23 points from first-year guard Mike Smith, men’s basketball struggled to find its rhythm at Seton Hall, falling 95-71 in Newark, New Jersey.
Sat, Nov 26, 2016, 2:26am
Men’s basketball will host Colgate (1-3) this Saturday, searching for its first home victory of the season after a close home opener loss on Wednesday.
Wed, Nov 23, 2016, 1:52am
Men’s basketball will return home for the first time this season to battle Army on Wednesday. The Lions (2-1) won two of three on their three-game road trip to begin the season, and their home opener will be Jim Engles’ first home contest as head coach of the Light Blue.
Thu, Nov 17, 2016, 5:13am
When Jim Engles was hired as Columbia men’s basketball’s new head coach, senior forward Luke Petrasek knew that he had to adjust. 
Fri, Nov 11, 2016, 2:47am
Junior guard Kyle Castlin will miss the entire season after undergoing surgery in October to correct a nagging toe injury. Castlin battled toe pain throughout last spring but exacerbated the injury during a pickup basketball game in July, according to head coach Jim Engles.
Thu, Nov 10, 2016, 6:35pm
The University confirmed late Thursday that it is investigating the wrestling team after racially and sexually explicit messages exchanged among several senior wrestlers were made public. 
Tue, Nov 8, 2016, 12:41am
Men’s tennis saw mixed results at the ITA National Indoor Collegiate Championships this weekend.
Thu, Nov 3, 2016, 7:28pm
Men’s soccer will not play the Crimson on Saturday, after Harvard Athletics Director Robert L.

Pages